My View From Paris

August 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

Statue, Woman Holding A Book, Somewhere in Paris

Well, I have been in Paris for about one week now. Happily for me, the weather has been unseasonably cool and cloudy, even for unpredictable Paris. Since my work is off to a bit of a slow start, I thought I would give in to the urgings of some friends and family and start a blog. Partly, to keep said friends and family updated on my life in Paris, but primarily to help propel my own writing process forward as much as possible. After all, that is what I am in Paris to do-research and write my dissertation. So, stay tuned for progress reports as well as for thoughts on what it is like to be living in my favorite city in the world, and anything and everything else I may be inspired to post a note or photo of.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My View From Paris at My View From Paris.

meta

